On The Returning

Once again, this blog is not dead. I’ve just been swamped by real life, including several months without proper internet access (no home connection, only using wireless broadband) after moving across my country & have been desperately trying to catch up on things that the absence of internet left me -such as 3 seasons of anime, my own work & current pop culture trends.

But the main reason for my lack of posts has been this: http://the-shadow298.deviantart.com/art/Spirit-Self-Wings-Freedom-Shadow-s-thesis-comp-564868542

This is my Master’s thesis that I have worked on for the past two years.

It’s about Miyazaki Hayao’s relationship to soft power, in how he subverts government efforts of agendarisation & control through his own films (primarily discussing Porco Rosso & Spirited Away).

So, BANZAI for it’s completion!

HOOOORAY!!!
HOOOORAY!!!

I’ll also be making some changes to the blog.

I’ll be doing interviews with people known within the geek community & with some actors as well. The first of which shall be a little known actress whom some of you may have seen a lot of of last year in historical medical drama The Knick.

I’ve also started a Patreon page to help me acquire the materials to help me work & to enbiggen the blog somewhat.

You can support me via this link https://www.patreon.com/andthegeekshall but will try to set up a widget too.

Have a heap of things to post up, so will try to get to it soon.

Will keep this active as much as humanly possible.

2 thoughts on “On The Returning

    • andthegeekshall 09/10/2015 / 6:06 PM

      Cheers for that & that’s OK.

      Hope you like what I post now.
      Will check out your blog soon too.

      All the best

      Liked by 1 person

Opinions to be ignored go here:

